Port Harcourt City councillors.

Port Harcourt City Councillors (PHALGA).
Know Your Councillors.

The Port Harcourt City Council (Port Harcourt Local Government Area / PHALGA) is a local government in Rivers State.
It consists of 20 Wards, 2 Federal Constituency and 3 state constituency.

The current Port Harcourt city Mayor is Hon Victor Ihunwo Nyeche (Excess Power) and the deputy mayor is Marian Fiberesima. 

The leaders of the Port Harcourt City legislative Assembly are:

Hon Collins Omunakwe (Leader).

Hon Joel Iyaye Agama (Deputy leader).


Hon Endurance Elenwo (Chief Whip).

The following is the comprehensive list of Port Harcourt City councillors in PHALGA.:


Hon Collins Omunakwe – Ward 1 (leader).

Hon Chijoke Odum JP – Ward 2.

Hon Helen Nyeche – Ward 3.

Hon Blessing Okwu – Ward 4.

Hon Joel Iyaye Agama – Ward 5 (deputy leader).


Hon Damiete John bull – Ward 6.

Hon TamunoIminabo Christian – Ward 7.

Hon Charles Kalagbor – Ward 8.

Hon Wobo Joseph – Ward 9.

Hon Tony Opara – Ward 10.

Hon Peace Wobo – Ward 11.

Hon Homa Wobo – Ward 12.

Hon Chima Paul – Ward 13.

Hon Chidiebere Ibechenjo – Ward 14.

Hon Endurance Elenwo – Ward 15 (chief whip).

Hon Jeffry Chuku – Ward 16.

Hon Chidozie Woka – Ward 17.

Hon Henry Ichemati – Ward 18.

Hon Jenifer Dike Welle JP – Ward 19.

Hon Jane Toku Mike – Ward 20.

Now you know your councillors in Port Harcourt City Council.


Compiled by:
Mr Bob Abayomi.
Chief Press Secretary.